Customer Reviews

Wookey Hole Hotel Customer Reviews

 

Reviewed 20 October 2018
5* We thought it was a wonderful exciting experience and very pleased we came. We would like to say thank you for a fab time and the staff was great.
Feedback form (Alison)

Reviewed 13 October 2018
5* Looking forward to our next stay with you.
Feedback form (Anthun)

Reviewed 23 September 2018
4* Still good. From time to time we revisit a hotel or restaurant only to find that our earlier review was ‘out of date’ as the establishment was now so much better/worse. Well, the last time we stayed at the WHH we had a really good stay so it would take quite a lot to equal our experience – but it did. 

As with all other decent hotels, it’s often the staff that makes a difference, and this hotel seems to consistently employ friendly, helpful people who are only too happy to answer the (same old) questions, as though they hadn’t heard them before.

Room just as good as before, but those pillows! The beds were extra comfortable, but the pillows were extraordinary! After an excellent night’s sleep we enjoyed a pretty good breakfast, not at all greasy – as in some UK hotels – and certainly large enough for the average person. Again, service was great and checking out was slick and easy.

This is the second time we’ve stayed here but it won’t be the last. The icing on the cake was the after care, as one of our party had left a container of tablets on our breakfast table, and after a confirmation ‘phone call, the pills arrived at our home by mail within 2 days – free of charge.
TripAdvisor (deltahero)

Reviewed 20 August 2018
5* Thank you for a wonderful stay you made it all so easy.
Feedback form (Karen)

Reviewed 12 August 2018
5* Fantastic. We stayed overnight at Wookey hole and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was huge, very clean and had a great bathroom in it.

The service at the restaurant was also excellent, and reasonably priced. The land surrounding the hotel was also charming. We found the stream and lots of wild rabbits-much to the delight of my two sons.
We would love to come back again.
TripAdvisor (amelia33makinson)

Reviewed 3 August 2018
5* Highly recommended! Very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully clean and spacious rooms. Great!
Hotels.com (N)

Reviewed 23 July 2018
5* Beautiful hotel close to the Wookey Hole Caves.
Fabulous hotel. Parking great. Staff so welcoming and helpful. We were able to check in earlier, which helped us get to a family party on time. Staff said for us to go and have coffee when we arrived. And gave us cold water to take to our rooms at night due to the heat wave.

Food fabulous. Rooms immaculate. And right by the caves. Great place to stay.
Expedia (Janet)

Reviewed 8 June 2018
5* Hidden gem. Wow what an amazing friendly hotel. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much of an effort.

The rooms were light and airy and incredibly clean, as was the rest of the hotel. Beds were lovely and comfortable. Whilst it is classed as a family hotel we stayed there on business and found it catered also for our needs. Would definitely recommend to individual travellers or families.
TripAdvisor (Sue C)

Reviewed 12 May 2018
5* Peaceful, calm and tranquil. And it was a family hotel!
We spent a lovely peaceful night listening to the owls hooting, and were woken by the dawn chorus, as we had the windows open. The room was spacious and spotless and very comfortable. Lashings of hot water. The staff were efficient, friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was very good with several choice options, plus cereals juices and pastries, etc on offer. All very reasonably priced. We would stay again and recommend highly.
Tripadvisor (bubbagan00sh)

Reviewed 10 April 2018
5* Really welcoming and great value. Travelled as a family of 3 (1 adult and two 9 year olds) and stayed here for one night during April. I booked the Easter package which included a family room (double bed and two singles), continental breakfast (you can upgrade to a cooked breakfast £1 per child and £2 for adults) and entrance to Wookey Hole caves and adventure island crazy golf.

The room was clean, well presented and nicely decorated. Room included TV, tea & coffee making facilities, hairdryer, towels and bath/shower gel. Free Wi-Fi and a great signal in the hotel. As we arrived at 10am we collected our tickets from the hotel reception desk for Wookey Hole caves and attractions and then came back at 3pm to check in. We decided to eat dinner in the hotel restaurant and there was plenty of choice for kids and adults.

The restaurant staff were really accommodating re my child’s dietary needs. The children loved their ice creams which came in novelty containers (a cow and a bird) which they were allowed to keep.

A bonus of the stay was after hours access to the Wookey Hole Victorian penny arcade and soft play area until 9pm. Overall really good value for money and really pleasant and welcoming atmosphere.
TripAdvisor (Vicky B)

Reviewed 11 March 2018
5* Excellent. We stayed for a weekend. At 99 pounds for a family of 4 with tickets and breakfast, it was a bargain! We upgraded to a cooked breakfast for only a pound extra each and it was amazing!

The room was clean and the staff very welcoming and excellent with the kids. We ate in the bistro which was stunning and not badly priced at all considering the quality of the food. Would recommend!
TripAdvisor (Scampy76)

Reviewed 10 February 2018
5* Half term adventure. We decided to visit the Wookey Hole attractions and had heard good things about the Wookey Hole Hotel. We were lucky enough to book a really good package which was incredibly cost effective.

The hotel staff were incredibly friendly and our room was clean and contained everything that we would need. Our two children were given activity packs when we checked in which I thought was a lovely touch.

We ate at the restaurant in the evening. Very family friendly and the staff serving us were very attentive. The food was tasty and the ice creams pots were a big hit with the kids! Would recommend a stay here for any family !
TripAdvisor (LoveTravel755147)